Staff

Executive Director

Jeannie G. Price, CPA
334-242-1918
1-800-815-7453

Executive Assistant to the Director

Susan D. Jana
334-353-7675
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 9)
susan.jana1@aboc.alabama.gov

Inspections and Re-inspection Requests (Shops and Schools)

Vernon Gordon, Chief Inspector
334-353-7168 (office)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 8)
vernon.gordon@aboc.alabama.gov

Exams, Original Licenses After Exam: Barbers, Natural Hair Stylists, Manicurists, Estheticians, Cosmetologists and Instructors

Yina Ford
334-242-1916
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 4)
Yina.Ford@aboc.alabama.gov

Apprentices

Brandon Jenkins
334-242-1324
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 1)
Brandon.Jenkins@aboc.alabama.gov

Transfer of Personal Licenses to or from Alabama (including Certifications), Barber County-to-State Transfers

Denise Hankin
334-242-1910
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 6)
Denise.Hankin@aboc.alabama.gov

All Personal License Renewals (No Shops or Schools), Personal Licenses Not Received

Francy Cripple
334-242-1947
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 5)
Francy.Cripple@aboc.alabama.gov

Original Student Permits, Original Shampoo Assistant Licenses, Original Threaders Licenses, Original Cosmetologist to Barber Licenses, Original Manicurist/Waxer Licenses, All Personal License Renewals (assists Francy Cripple), Personal Duplicate Licenses

Quinn Hetherington
334-353-7262
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 7)
Quinn.Hetherington@aboc.alabama.gov

New Schools, School Renewals, School Hours (No School Inspections – See Chief Inspector), School Licenses Not Received and Duplicate Licenses

Madison Johnson
334-242-1911
1-800-815-7453
madison.johnson@aboc.alabama.gov
To submit school hours: schoolhours@aboc.alabama.gov
To submit student enrollments: studentenrollment@aboc.alabama.gov

New Shops, Shop Renewals (No Shop Inspections – See Chief Inspector), Shop Licenses Not Received and Duplicate Licenses

Cheryl Grant
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 2)
cheryl.grant@aboc.alabama.gov

Legal Division, including Open Records Requests

Kendrah Hollanquest
334-242-1915
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 3)
Kendrah.Hollanquest@aboc.alabama.gov

Online Renewal/Payments, Questions or Problems

Oscar Morales
334-353-1341
1-800-815-7453
oscar.morales@aboc.alabama.gov

Accounting

Reneta Poole, Senior Accountant
334-242-1927
Send invoices to: accounting@aboc.alabama.gov

Human Resources and Complaint Forms

Wanda Odom
334-353-8962
wanda.odom1@aboc.alabama.gov