Staff

Executive Director

Jeannie G. Price, CPA
334-242-1918
1-800-815-7453

Executive Assistant to the Director and Shop Inspections

Susan D. Jana
334-353-7675
334-242-1918 (choose option 9)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 9)
susan.jana1@aboc.alabama.gov

Apprentices

Cheryl Grant
334-242-1912
334-242-1918 (choose option 8)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 1)
Cheryl.Grant@aboc.alabama.gov
To submit apprentice hours: apprentices@aboc.alabama.gov

Exams and Original Licenses After Exam: Barbers, Natural Hair Stylists, Manicurists, Estheticians, Cosmetologists and Instructors

Yina Ford
334-242-1916
334-242-1918 (choose option 4)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 4)
Yina.Ford@aboc.alabama.gov

Personal License Renewals (No Shops or Schools) and Cosmetologists Adding Barber License and Mani/Waxer License Upgrades

Francy Cripple
334-242-1947
334-242-1918 (choose option 5)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 5)
Francy.Cripple@aboc.alabama.gov

New Schools, School Renewals, School Hours, School Inspections, School Licenses Not Received and Duplicate Licenses

Madison Johnson
334-242-1911
334-242-1918 (choose option 8)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 8)
madison.johnson@aboc.alabama.gov
To submit school hours: schoolhours@aboc.alabama.gov
To submit student enrollments: studentenrollment@aboc.alabama.gov

New Shops, Shop Renewals (No Shop Inspections), Shop Licenses Not Received and Duplicate Licenses

Toni Ward
334-353-1821
334-242-1918 (choose option 2)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 2)
Toni.Ward@aboc.alabama.gov

Shop Re-inspection Requests

Bruce Thornell, Special Investigator
(see Forms and Applications) and email request to:
Bruce.Thornell1@aboc.alabama.gov

Shampoo Assistant and Threader Licenses and Personal Licenses Not Received or Personal Duplicate Licenses

Faye Hester
334-242-1917
334-242-1918 (choose option 7)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 7)
Faye.Hester@aboc.alabama.gov

Transfer of Personal Licenses to or from Alabama (including Certifications), Barber County-to-State Transfers

Denise Pace
334-353-1822
334-242-1918 (choose option 6)
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 6)
Denise.Pace@aboc.alabama.gov
For certifications from other states coming to Alabama: certifications@aboc.alabama.gov
For reciprocity requests from out-of-state licensees: reciprocity@aboc.alabama.gov

Legal Division, including Complaint Forms and Open Records Requests

Kendrah R. Hollanquest
334-242-1915
1-800-815-7453 (choose option 3)
Kendrah.Hollanquest@aboc.alabama.gov

Accounting

Reneta Poole, Senior Accountant
334-242-1927
Send invoices to: accounting@aboc.alabama.gov

Human Resources


humanresources@aboc.alabama.gov